[Comic] Marvel Talk Up Thread

Discussion in 'Super GeekStation Climax: THE STARCADE' started by Ben3000, Dec 1, 2012.

1. Ben3000

Ben3000 Member

For those that follow comics, the first month of Marvel NOW is officially over. I just wanted to know if anyone picked up any titles from Marvel's renumbering. I picked up most of them and I have to say they were pretty good.

I like how Marvel is handling their relaunch by having everything still be in continuity but with the way most there number ones are being written their either set up issues or they drop you into the middle of the action.

Last edited: Dec 1, 2012
  2. Aoiblue

Aoiblue Raxbait: Hip

(How many titles are out so far btw?)

So far I've enjoyed All New X-men and Uncanny Avengers :D

Also since I'm new to Marvel comics, they release issue every 2 weeks huh?

3. CZor

CZor Member

I'm only getting Fantastic Four (from the ones debuting last month)....and I must say I like it!. Also I been hearing good things about All New X-Men and I might pick it up.

@Aoiblue - No, this is just Marvel trying to get more money from us...some series will do the double shipping of their first 2 issues. Fantastic Four and FF didn't for example...and I know the only books that have a confirmed double shipping from the Marvel NOW line are Avengers and Superior Spider-Man (and Wolverine & The X-Men has been doing that a lot lately).

4. Aoi Kurenai

Aoi Kurenai Mad Skillz

I've only read Fantastic Four and Iron Man so far, but I like them just fine. I think I might give The Avengers and whatever the new version of the main X-Men title is a try.

5. Ore-sama

Ore-sama The Great Me

Picked up Uncanny Avengers, the new Deadpool comic series and the new X-Men Legacy comic series. Will pick up Cable and X-Force, the new Thunderbolts comic series, Superior Spider-Man and the upcoming volumes of Uncanny X-Force, Young Avengers, Guardians of the Galaxy and Secret Avengers.

6. shinkenblack

shinkenblack Lurker